Welcome to the Faculty of Pharmacy. The Faculty has been recognized as one of the most prestigious institutions of Pharmacy within the country and abroad. It has comparatively shorter but exciting history, dating back to 1975, when a dedicated Department of Pharmacy began delivering pharmaceutical education, first in the Government Science College at the City Campus and then in the Department of Chemistry at New Campus of the Gomal University.  In the beginning the Department of pharmacy was conferring a three-year B-Pharmacy degree. Later on in 1980 the three-year Bachelor of Pharmacy Course was replaced with a Four-year post-Inter level degree accredited as equivalent to the Master Degree by the University Grants Commission (UGC).  In 1983, the department moved to a purpose designed building on the University’s New Campus. During the first decade of its life the Department grew fast in size and stature. Consequently, in 1990 it was upgraded to the current status of ‘Faculty of Pharmacy’ comprising four full-fledged departments viz. (more…)